Pitter Patter

Pitter patter,Pitter patter

I wish for a tree and a single  flower

Protect the tree and perhaps a clover
Pitter patter,Pitter patter

You may serenade with your words and jewels

But my heart is set on these two views
Pitter patter,Pitter patter

The sound of the leaves,the scent of life

The colors of creation and dew in due season 

Grant me a love you know how to tender

When struck with poison you’ll be the mender

How shall I entrust a heart such as mine

To a man who destroys in the mine? 

I wish for a gardner who has eyes for beauty that grows in roots 
So Pitter patter,Pitter patter

I wish for a tree and a single flower 

Protect the tree ,and my heart will be your flower.

Leave a Reply

